Almost trashed my blog

Almost trashed my blog
It happened just the other day
It was getting kinda old
Guess it would be easier than an update
But I didn’t and I wonder why
I feel like lettin my hitcount die
Cause I feel like I owe it to someone …

I’m getting 4,000 hits a month on this thing? And I haven’t put a word here to read since … ohhh wow.

* * *

What we see now is like the dim image in a mirror. Then, we shall see face to face …

thelittlewoman.jpg

I found out a friend of mine passed away. We haven’t been in touch in a while. She was one of those people with multiple blogs and other brilliant projects going. Gosh it’s amazing how motivated some people are!

I mean, were.

One less transgendered genius on the planet. One less friend …

Wish I could share you a photo but it’s just not done. We are not all camera hogs. In fact, many of us are quite shy.

But I will share with you a link to one of her sites. She put it together under the moniker Susan McDonald (not her real name (who uses their real name on the internet?)).

petticoated.com is a unique site and without Susan McD to put it together, would never have been, and without her (I predict) will not continue. A great loss to anyone who’s ever tried on a pair of lacy bloomers that weren’t theirs. The site is mostly comprised of true letters that are probably 80% fantasy … but truth is relative, and if you can’t use your imagination when you send in a true letter, what’s the use?

I was privileged to have met “Nanny Susan” on several occasions and I was always impressed with her spirit of fun, her sparkling wit, her curiosity about everyone and everything that’s going on, her breadth of knowledge of history and literature and gosh, everything.

Rest well, my friend. You will be missed.

4 Responses to “Almost trashed my blog”

  1. frankkan Says:

    Glad to see you back giselle

  2. jemmie Says:

    Great to see you are posting, Giselle! HUUUUGGGGSSSSSS!

    jemmie

  3. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  4. little giselle Says:

    well, fiddlesticks!

Leave a Reply

