2006

I’m sorry I haven’t updated this blog in a long time. It’s not like things haven’t been happening, but I sort of fell out of the habit after I went on vacation in early November.

This has been a very interesting year. I didn’t think people as old as me ever had interesting years, but 2006 was filled with a lot of firsts for me and I met lots of new and interesting people online. I even got to speak with one or two people in this city I live in … don’t know if I’ll ever make friends with someone in this place. It sure would be weird.

I did make a lot of friends at Sissy School and at Sissy Junction. I was inspired to write a bunch of audio scripts for the Mistresses there and they all gave me a lot of confidence and encouragement. I won the pageant at Sissy School, can you imagine?

My family went through some difficult times after my aunt passed away, but we’ve dealt with a lot of the necessary work and I think it’s brought us closer together. Both my parents’ health is better today than it was a year ago, so we’re grateful for that too.

With the help of my dear friend Emily, I was able to scrape together enough courage to get a makeover. I enjoyed the experience even though I would probably go to another place next time. I also went to get a haircut at a salon near me, and discussed a number of different female hairstyles with the stylist.

My own physical health is probably not as good as it was at the beginning of the year. I lost about 20 pounds and then gained it all back. But I am paying a lot more attention to my health now, I’m more serious about taking vitamins and supplements and I almost never have pizza or soda any more. I bought health insurance again, so I don’t worry as much about what might happen if I really get sick.

My relationship with Ms. Savannah has become really important. It’s amazing to think that I’ve only known her since March. She has given me a lot of guidance and caring. How did I survive in this world so long before I met her?

Last month I got to organize the Little Girl Camp weekend. It was challenging but I had fun too, and I think the other girls did too.

I’ve gotten a lot more relaxed about posting my photo on the internet. Before 2006 this was a really big deal for me. I’m a lot happier about how I look now, or maybe I’m just used to it. I do wish I didn’t need to lose those darn twenty pounds again.

As far as current events go, 2006 seems to have been one low point after another. I really worry about the future of this great country, and I pray that we can pull out of this tailspin before things get any worse.

I’ve been going to church a lot more and I’m more serious about being a Catholic. I still have a lot to learn about this, but I’m making progress anyway.

I bought a lot of stuff this year. My interest in music, which has been more or less dead for about ten years, is back, and I’m enjoying a lot of tunes from my youth. It’s great to listen to some of Robyn Hitchcock’s old stuff again, or Lene Lovich, or the B-52’s. I also bought my first cell phone after my real phone service got cut off for a few days. I also bought my first digital camera. One of these days I’ll have to read the manual for that …

Well, that’s my year in review. Probably sounds pretty dry and boring here, but it was a very good year for me over all.

3 Responses to “2006”

  1. Bunny Says:

    Smiles

  2. little giselle Says:

    Hey it’s Bunny!!! 🙂

  3. Victoriah Nichole Little Says:

    An’ every time *I* ask how you are, I get “ok……” :: Giggle ::

    You did not tell me you won a pageant! That is mega-great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

